تستضيف أبوظبي الألعاب العالمية في الفترة من 8 إلى 22 مارس 2019. وتنظم العاصمة الإماراتية ألعاب الأولمبياد الخاص الأكثر وحدة وتضامناً في تاريخ الأولمبياد الخاص.

ومن خلال قاعدتها السكانية المتنوعة، وتقاليدها الراسخة في حسن الضيافة، يظهر سكان أبوظبي في كل يوم الروح التي تمثل القيم الأصيلة للأولمبياد الخاص والمتمثلة في احترام الناس من مختلف مناحي الحياة والقدرات.

احداث الفرق


كما تعد أبوظبي وجهة مثالية لاستضافة الألعاب العالمية، بدءًا من موقعها المركزي وسط العالم، بالإضافة إلى المرافق والبنية التحتية العصرية.

تسعى أبوظبي لتكون الوجهة المضيفة الأكثر وحدة للألعاب الأكثر وحدة على الإطلاق، بمشاركة أكثر من 170 دولة في الألعاب العالمية. كما تتجسد هذه الوحدة والتكامل في الطريقة التي يتم من خلالها إدارة وتنظيم الألعاب، حيث سيتم إشراك أصحاب الهمم في جميع جوانب الحدث، مما يتيح الفرصة لكل متفرج وضيف ومشجع لخوض تجارب شاملة ومتكاملة مع رياضيي الأولمبياد الخاص.

تعتبر الألعاب العالمية أكثر من مجرد حدث رياضي على مستوى عالمي، حيث تعد حافزاً لتحسين نوعية الحياة، والوصول إلى تحقيق كامل الإمكانات الجماعية، وتعزيز خطوات دمج أصحاب الهمم من ذوي الإعاقة الذهنية وغيرهم في المجتمع داخل دولة الإمارات وفي المنطقة والعالم أجمع.

تجتمع الإمارات العربية المتحدة للترحيب بالعالم في أبوظبي خلال الألعاب العالمية للأولمبياد الخاص. ونطمح أن يرسخ هذا الحدث معنى جديداً للألعاب العالمية للأولمبياد الخاص للأجيال القادمة.

WG Infographic Arabic

Abu Dhabi will host the World Games from March 8 to 22, 2019. The UAE’s capital will stage the most unified Special Olympics World Games in the history of the Special Olympics.

With its diverse population and a tradition of warm hospitality, the people of Abu Dhabi demonstrate, every day, the spirit at the heart of the Special Olympics: respect and inclusion for people from all walks of life and abilities.

Abu Dhabi enjoys a globally-central location, with modern facilities and infrastructure making it ideal to host the World Games.

Abu Dhabi aims to be the most Unified host for the most Unified games ever held with more than 170 participating countries in the World Games. Also, it will be unified in the way it is run and organized – people with intellectual disabilities will be involved in all facets of the Games, providing every spectator, guest and fan an inclusive and transformational experience with Special Olympics Athletes.

The Countdown Is On


The Games are considered more than a world-class sporting event. They are a catalyst to improve lives, to reach a full collective potential, and to create greater social inclusion for people with and without intellectual disabilities in the UAE, in the region and globally.

The UAE will come together to welcome the world to Abu Dhabi for the Special Olympics, and the clear ambition will be for these Games to redefine the Special Olympics World Games for future generations.

Infographics W