نرحب بالرياضيين من جميع أنحاء العالم
يتيح برنامج المدن المضيفة فرصة للوفود للاستمتاع بالضيافة والعادات والتقاليد الإماراتية.
  • يمثل برنامج المدن المضيفة جزءاً من الأولمبياد الخاص الألعاب العالمية، ولكن تم اطلاقه للمرة الاولى خلال الأولمبياد الخاص الألعاب الإقليمية التاسعة لمنطقة الشرق الاوسط وشمال أفريقيا. ويساهم البرنامج في رفع مستوى الوعي حول رؤية الإمارات لإنشاء مجتمعات متضامنة وموحدة، لتكون الدولة مثالاً يحتذى للدول الراغبة بتعزيز قيم التضامن والاندماج في المجتمع.

    يوفر برنامج المدن المضيفة الفرصة للوفود المشاركة في الألعاب للاستمتاع بالضيافة والعادات والتقاليد الإماراتية. كما يساهم في رفع وعي الجمهور حول الإعاقة الذهنية ويعزز روح الأولمبياد الخاص في جميع أنحاء الإمارات العربية المتحدة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يساعد البرنامج على تعريف الرياضيين ببيئاتهم الجديدة قبل بدء المسابقات من خلال فعاليات رياضية وثقافية وفنية ومجتمعية. ويوفر برنامج المدينة المضيفة لرياضيي الأولمبياد الخاص فرصة لتجربة الثقافة وحسن الضيافة الإماراتية، في حين يتيح لكل مواطن إماراتي تجربة لا تنسى مع رياضيي الأولمبياد الخاص.

    Host Town - body 1.jpg

    يعد برنامج المدينة المضيفة أكبر برنامج للتبادل الثقافي في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، حيث يشهد تجارب مشتركة للوفود الوطنية والمضيفين الإماراتيين في البلدات والمدن في كل الإمارات السبع خلال الأيام التي تسبق انطلاق الألعاب العالمية 2019.

رياضيون من بنغلاديش يزورون الفجيرة

Welcoming Athletes from Around the World
The Host Town program offers the opportunity to the delegations to enjoy Emirati hospitality, customs and traditions.
  • The Host Town Program has been a part of the Special Olympics World Games, but it was first introduced to a regional Games in IX MENA Games. The program leverages an opportunity to raise awareness about the UAE vision to create inclusive and unified communities, making the UAE an excellent example of a nation that chooses to Include.

    The Host Town program offers the opportunity to the delegations to enjoy Emirati hospitality, customs and traditions. It also creates public awareness of intellectual disabilities and promotes the Special Olympics spirit all over the UAE. Additionally, it helps familiarize athletes with their new environments before starting competitions through sports, cultural, artistic and community events. The Host Town Program will provide Special Olympics athletes with a chance to experience the Emirati culture and hospitality while in turn providing every citizen of the UAE a life-changing and memorable experience with Special Olympics athletes.

    Host Town - body 1.jpg

    It is the largest cultural exchange program ever conducted in the Middle East and North Africa. It will have each of the delegations paired with towns throughout all seven Emirates in the days leading up to the Games in 2019.

Bangladeshi athletes visit Fujairah