أكثر من مجرد مسابقة رياضية
قامت اللجنة المحلية المنظمة للأولمبياد الخاص الألعاب الأولمبية 2019 بإطلاق برنامج واسع النطاق لفعاليات المشاركة المجتمعية بهدف تعزيز الوعي وتثقيف وإلهام الجمهور بحركة الأولمبياد الخاص وترسيخ قيم التسامح في المجتمع تجاه الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة الذهنية.

يتم تنظيم المبادرات يومياً في المدارس والأماكن العامة في كل أنحاء أبوظبي ودولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة لتكريس قيم التضامن والتفاهم بين الجمهور وأصحاب الهمم.
تبنَ دولة
  • Adopt Nation

    تم إطلاق برنامج "تبنَ دولة" كمنصة لإشراك الطلاب في الأولمبياد الخاص من خلال الحث على دراسة قيم وثقافات الدول المشاركة في الألعاب العالمية 2019. وتقوم كل مدرسة بتبني دولة منافسة، وتبلغ هذه المشاركة ذروتها بقيام طلاب المدارس بتشجيع فرق الدول التي تبنتها مدارسهم خلال الألعاب. ويهدف البرنامج إلى ترسيخ إرث دائم من التنوع والاندماج في المدارس، وفي الوقت نفسه زيادة عدد الجماهير لتشجيع الرياضيين القادمين إلى أبوظبي.

    تم تصميم المبادرة لإشراك المدرسة بأكملها، فضلاً عن الأطفال الرياضيين. ويتم تحقيق ذلك من خلال دمج مختلف جوانب الدولة التي تم تبنيها في المناهج الدراسية، بما في ذلك الفنون والحرف والتكنولوجيا والموسيقى. وقد احتضنت المدارس هذه الحركة من خلال المشاركة في أنشطة الرياضات الموحدة واستضافة مباريات رياضية لطلابها في فرق مشتركة مع أصحاب الهمم.

    استعداداً لدورة الألعاب العالمية 2019، بدأ البرنامج اعتباراً من شهر أبريل، حيث يسعى لإشراك أكثر من 150 مدرسة من مختلف أنحاء الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

المشجعون حاضرون
  • MENA_GAMES_Fans in Stands .jpg

    يدعو البرنامج المدارس والشركاء لحضور الألعاب كوسيلة لتشجيع الرياضيين. ويحضر ممثلو المدارس المنافسات حسب الأيام التي يشارك فيها فرق من الدولة التي تبنتها كل مدرسة.

    ويهدف البرنامج إلى إشراك المدارس من جميع أنحاء الإمارات لحضور منافسات الألعاب العالمية 2019 وتشجيع والهتاف للرياضيين من الدولة التي تتبناها كل مدرسة.

السفراء
  • Torch%20Relay%20146_preview.jpeg.jpg

    انطلاقاً من روح التضامن والوحدة، يشارك نخبة من المشاهير في صناعة الترفيه وعالم الرياضة من جميع أنحاء العالم كسفراء لرفع مستوى الوعي بالعمل المهم الذي يقوم به الأولمبياد الخاص. وعلاوة على ذلك، تختار كل مدرسة من المدارس التي قامت بتبني دولة سفيراً لقيادة وفد تلك الدولة في حفل الافتتاح.

رياضات الجميع
  • Unified Sports

    يكرس الأولمبياد الخاص جهوده لتعزيز الاندماج الاجتماعي من خلال التدريبات الرياضية المشتركة والمنافسات الجماعية. وتجمع فعاليات رياضات الجميع بين أصحاب الهمم وغيرهم ضمن الفريق نفسه. وقد استلهمت هذه الفعاليات من مبدأ بسيط يفيد بأن التدريب معاً واللعب معاً هو الطريق الأسرع لبناء الصداقة والتفاهم.

    تمتاز الرياضات الجماعية بأنها تعزز روح الفريق والعمل المشترك لدى الرياضيين، كذلك تساهم فرق الرياضات الموحدة للأولمبياد الخاص في تعزيز قيم المشاركة والتضامن. ويشارك حوالي 1.4 مليون شخص حول العالم في الرياضات الموحدة، مما يساهم في كسر الصور النمطية عن الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة الذهنية بطريقة مفعمة بالمرح والمتعة، ويعزز مبادئ الاندماج الاجتماعي من خلال الرياضة.

نمشي معا
  • Walk Unified

    تم تصميم وإطلاق مبادرة نمشي معاً من قبل اللجنة المحلية المنظمة للأولمبياد الخاص الألعاب العالمية 2019 في أبوظبي. وتهدف المبادرة إلى جمع مختلف أفراد المجتمع في فعالية مشتركة وتشجيعهم على اتباع أنماط حياة صحية. وقد حددت دولة الإمارات هدف دمج الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة الذهنية في المبادرات المجتمعية، وهو أمر يتماشى مع أهداف مبادرة نمشي معاً. وتدعو اللجنة كل شخص بما في ذلك الشركاء مثل مؤسسة زايد العليا، وسيدرا، وأهداف الإمارات، ومركز المستقبل، ومركز نيو إنجلاند للأطفال للمشاركة في هذه الأنشطة، لتكون بالفعل أنشطة جماعية موحدة. والمبادرة عبارة عن فعالية أسبوعية، وسوف تستأنف نشاطها في الأشهر المقبلة.

قمة الشباب العالمي
  • global youth summit logo.jpg

    يجتمع القادة الشباب من ذوي الإعاقة وغيرهم من جميع أنحاء العالم لمدة أسبوع من المناقشات التي يقودها الشباب حول قضايا الإدماج وتغيير المواقف.

قمة القيادات العالمية
  • global leadership summit logo.jpg

    يجتمع قادة الرأي من الحكومات وقطاع الأعمال والإعلام والأعمال الخيرية وصانعي السياسات والخبراء في مجال الرياضة والصحة والتعليم للبحث في كيفية بناء عالم أكثر شمولية للجميع، مستفيدين من النموذج الموحد الذي يعتمده رياضيو الأولمبياد الخاص.

More Than A Sporting Competition
The Local Organizing Committee of the Special Olympics World Games 2019 rolled out an extensive community engagement program to raise awareness, educate, inspire the public with the Special Olympics movement, and encourage tolerance in the community about people with intellectual disabilities.

Initiatives are running daily in schools and community spaces across Abu Dhabi and the UAE to create unity and understanding between the public and people of determination with intellectual disabilities.
Adopt a Nation
  • Adopt Nation

    The ‘adopt a nation’ program has been rolled out as a platform to engage students with Special Olympics by promoting the study of the values and cultures of the nation’s competing in World Games 2019. Each school adopts a competing nation to study, which culminates in them cheering on their country at the Games. The programme aims to leave a lasting legacy of diversity and inclusion in the schools, while also providing lots of enthusiastic fans to cheer on the amazing athletes coming to Abu Dhabi.

    The initiative is designed to engage the whole school, as well as the children who are typically sporty. This is achieved by integrating various aspects of the adopted nation into the school curriculum, including arts and crafts, technology and music. Schools have further embraced the movement by participating in Play Unified sports activities by hosting sports matches for their students in teams including people of determination with intellectual disabilities.

    In preparation for the World Games 2019, the program will be growing from April onwards and will look to involve over 150 schools from around UAE.

Fans in the Stands
  • MENA_GAMES_Fans in Stands .jpg

    The program invites schools and partners to attend the Games as a mean of encouragement to the athlete. The schools attend the Games based on the dates associated with their adopted nations competing on the day for support.

    The aim is to engage schools from around the UAE to come to World Games 2019 to support and cheer the athletes from their adopted nation.

Ambassador Program
  • MENA GAMES - Torch run - body 3.jpg

    In the spirit of inclusion, celebrities in the entertainment industry and world of sports from around the globe become ambassadors to raise awareness to the important work of Special Olympics. Moreover, each of our adopted schools will select an ambassador to lead out their nation at the Opening Ceremony.

Unified Sports®
  • Unified Sports

    Special Olympics is dedicated to promoting social inclusion through shared sports training and competition experiences. Unified Sports joins people with and without intellectual disabilities on the same team. It was inspired by a simple principle: training together and playing together is a quick path to friendship and understanding.

    In Unified Sports, teams are made up of people of similar age and ability. That makes practices more fun and games more challenging and exciting for all. Having sport in common is just one more way that preconceptions and false ideas are swept away. About 1.4 million people worldwide take part in Unified Sports®, breaking down stereotypes about people with intellectual disabilities in a fun and engaging way.

Walk Unified
  • Walk Unified

    Walk Unified is an initiative solely developed and launched by Local Organizing Committee of the Special Olympics World Games 2019 in Abu Dhabi It aims to bring people together and inspire healthy lifestyles. The UAE has a broader goal to integrate people with intellectual disabilities into social initiatives and Walk Unified does just that. The Committee invites everyone including partners such as ZHO, SEDRA, GOALS UAE, Future Centre and New England Centre for Children to join in these activities, making it truly unified. The walk is a weekly event and will resume in the upcoming months.

Global Youth Summit
  • global youth summit logo.jpg

    Youth leaders with and without disabilities from around the world come together for a week of youth-led discussions around issues of inclusion and changing attitudes.

Global Leadership Summit
  • global leadership summit logo.jpg

    Opinion leaders from the government, business, media and philanthropy, policymakers and experts in sports, health and education will convene to address how to build a more inclusive world for all people while following the unified example of Special Olympics athletes.