Higher Committee

The Higher Committee is comprised of 16 members, including the Chairman and Vice Chairman. They represent the key entities required to ensure the success of Special Olympics World Games Abu Dhabi 2019.


HE Mohamad Abdulla Al Junaibi (Chairman)

Chief of Protocol, Ministry of Presidential Affairs, Chairman of the Higher Committee
Rabih Abouchakra_preview.jpg

Rabih Abouchakra

Managing Director, Office of Strategic Affairs, The Crown Prince Court
HE Dr. Fahad ALNeyadi.jpg

HE Dr. Fahad Matar Al Neyadi

Director General, General Secretariat of Executive Council
HE Dr. Maha Barakat.jpg

HE Dr. Maha Barakat

Advisor and Higher Committee Member, Department of Health Abu Dhabi
HE Saif Ghobash.jpg

HE Saif Ghobash

Director General, Department of Tourism and Culture Abu Dhabi
Mohamed Fadel Al Hameli_Landscape.jpg

HE Mohamed Fadel Al Hameli

Chairman, UAE Disabled Sports Federation
HE Maryam Eid Al Mheiri_Landscape.jpg

HE Maryam Eid Al Mheiri

Chief Executive Officer, TwoFour54
Majed Al Usaimi.png

Majed Al Usaimi

Advisor to Chairman, Special Olympics UAE
HE Dr. Ali Bin Tamim_Landscape.jpg

HE Dr. Ali Bin Tamim

Director General, Abu Dhabi Media
HE Sana Suhail_Landscape.jpg

HE Sana Suhail

Secretary General, Ministry of Community Development
Rashed Suhail Al Ali_Landscape.jpg

HE Br. Gen. Rashed Suhail Al Ali

Director of Special Tasks Department, Abu Dhabi Police
HE Aref AlAwani.jpg

HE Aref Al Awani

General Secretary, Abu Dhabi Sports Council
Reem Al Shemari_preview.jpg

HE Reem Al Shemari

Executive Director of Communications, Executive Affairs Authority
Dr. Klaithem Saeed Al Nuaimi_Landscape.jpg

Dr. Klaithem Saeed Al Nuaimi

Abu Dhabi Youth Council Coordinator and Head of Spatial Data Directorate Development Unit Al Ain Municipality, Abu Dhabi Youth Council

Mohamad Rashed Al Suwaidi

Executive Director of Presidential Protocol, Ministry of Presidential Affairs
Simon Pearce_Landscape.jpg

Simon Pearce

Advisor to the Chairman, Executive Affairs Authority